…come closer

… WHAT I WANTED TO SAY BUT NOT YET MANAGED TO ACTUALLY MENTION #1

…is, that I love to travel. One country which I visited for a couple of times is Russia. Russia is fascinating…  …the countryside, the cities, the mentality and of course the people. It’s so totally different from my home here in Bochum/Germany. So it could be that, once in a while, I try to show you some impressions I have about that huge country. But not only. 😉  Here an image from Moscow from late February. (please click to enlarge the photo)

14 responses

  1. being outsiders and seeing for the first time is always so exciting and educative…I hope to travel to Russia sometime…nice capture and thoughts Markus.

    April 6, 2015 at 15:18

    • Thank you Hedy! I told our photographer friend Mario from Quebec already, why not arrange and plan a photo trip to Russia? We go there every month and have a lot of nice friends there. 🙂

      April 6, 2015 at 18:20

      • every month…i will know this…and tell me can i see Mario’s work somewhere too…i appreciate knowing this…one never knows 😀

        April 8, 2015 at 14:21

        • I follow Mario now since a few months and I’m impressed by his constantly great work on a high level. This is his blog:
          https://mehojarvis.wordpress.com
          have a nice day, Hedy

          April 8, 2015 at 14:35

        • sweet! and thanks i appreciate your connection Markus 😀

          April 8, 2015 at 14:36

        • Sweet? ..I mean he looks very masculine! 😉 😀 …just kiddin’ 🙂

          April 8, 2015 at 14:44

        • that’s funny…i will go look now.

          April 8, 2015 at 15:21

        • and yes i followed him already 😀 often blogs i follow do not show in my reader…i think i miss many…so thanks for the reconnection.

          April 8, 2015 at 15:24

        • oh, you welcome. The only thing he changed was the name. I guess it was ‘Meho’ before.

          Sometimes I miss a few posts as well. But I think it’s just because some blogs have fixed days for their posts and if I’m just checking a certain part of the week.. …I missed them. 🙂

          April 8, 2015 at 15:35

  2. super idee 🙂 bei allen reiseblogs findet man eigentlich sehr wenig über russland. ich bin gespannt!

    April 7, 2015 at 8:11

    • Danke. Du, dass viel mir auch auf, dass ich kaum was aus Russland gesehen habe. Wird dann wohl mal Zeit. 🙂

      April 7, 2015 at 13:10

  3. wunderbar klein!

    April 15, 2015 at 13:08

  4. ja, da kennt noch jeder jeden und das Milchgeld liegt morgens unter der Matte.

    April 15, 2015 at 13:59

comment your thoughts here

